Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

 

Photo1 (4)

This weeks photo challenge is to capture what “Escape” means to you. Once I started thinking about it, the term can mean so many different things. But, for me, the above photo represents my daily escape.

Each morning, or most each morning, I take a walk or ride my bike along a nearby trail. It is a 7 mile trail that begins in the center of my suburban dwelling and shoots straight out through housing complexes, playgrounds and farm land. At the end of the trail you find yourself in the wide open Ohio countryside surrounded by fields of crop, trees stretching toward the heavens and playful horses sunbathing in their paddocks.

Each morning I tune the world out as I tune into my iPod, take in the scenery and fresh air and just escape.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

Leave a Reply

