My Daughter’s Poem

Photo2 (1)

Well, I’ve done it again. I’ve committed a blogging sin. I have made a commitment to post daily and I haven’t posted for days now. I am on my knees begging forgiveness from the the blogging world.

It’s been one of those weeks. We all have them, sometimes more than others. My classes started up this week so I’m back to work. I’ve had two kids sick, one that missed some school and the other missed a day because of a doctors appointment. We’ve had church events, studying for bible quizzing, baking (I received some NEW Wilton products to test out, reviews coming soon) and of course the normal household duties that must be tended to. This week has flown right on by and left me in it’s dust.

In an attempt to redeem myself, I wanted to share a little poem my 9 year old wrote me. She is incredibly adorable, and I’m not just saying that because I’m her mama. She’s artistic, creative, loving and sensitive. She wrote this for me the other day and it has done a good job at putting a smile on my face all week long!

 

My Mom Loves To Bake

She loves to cook and bake

She’s always delighted to make a cake or perhaps a cupcake

Oh, how she loves to bake

Customers love her cakes

But maybe can’t bake

Or perhaps their tired of their own cakes

Oh how my mom loves to bake

She has a lot of supplies, and trust me, she doesn’t lie

She makes some amazing cakes and teaches amazing things to each

Oh how she loves to bake

That’s my mom, baking, making and decorating

Oh how my mom loves to bake

Photo1 (2)

Leave a Reply

