Sunshine Award

sunshine-award2

I was pleasantly surprised a few weeks ago with a nomination for The Sunshine Award from an awesome blogger, La Cartera. It is such an amazing feeling to be chosen by a super awesome blogger because they think your blog is awesome too! I am so appreciative of all the visitors that find their way to this site as well as the awesome followers that have set up shop here.

Thank you so very much La Cartera for nominating me for The Sunshine Award! You can visit La Cartera’s site here. She is an incredibly talented designer of purses, handbags and clutches all up-cycled from a variety of materials she finds. Check her out! Trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

Now to the Rules!

  1. If you are nominated post the award on your blog
  2. Answer the questions below
  3. Nominate ten other awesome bloggers

Here are the AWESOME 10 NOMINEES :

1.Warm Toasty Muffins

2. Life is Short. Eat Hard.

3. Liz Bell

4. Seth Snap

5. Prague By Katy

6. Worldview of Jesus

7. Fugal Free

8. All The Smol Things

9. Janalines World Journey

10. Sweet Little Thang

10 questions that must be answered by every nominee:

1. What inspired you to start blogging?

I love to write and wanted to share a very big topic of interest of mine… baking! Initially I wanted to blog about baking, recipes, cake decorating etc. Though now, I’ve rediscovered my love for writing and have enjoyed covering a whole slew of topics! It is my hope that I can bring some inspiration to someone or answer questions about a topic that is dear to me.

2. How did you come up with the name for your blog?

Again, it was initially going to be about baking. I started a Facebook page for my students to use as a central point for our classes as well as for myself to use for my cakes that I sell. The name of it is Sweet Nothings Cakery. I wanted to play on that title and chose Christina’s Sweet Nothings.

3. What is your favorite blog that you like to read?

Oh. My. Goodness! I can’t pick just one. I once read that if you want to start a blog the first step is to begin reading blogs! I have become addicted to blogging and reading others blogs. People amaze me and there are so many talented folks out there that I have had the pleasure of interacting with online. I thoroughly enjoy discovering new sites everyday. Each offers something unique.

4. Tell about your dream job (maybe you’re doing it now!)?

My dream job is simply doing something I love. I have been extremely fortunate with my career.  For about 9 months now I have been teaching cake decorating classes and I LOVE it! I also make cakes from home. I am able to combine my artistic abilities with my love of baking. It has been a dream come true. I spent way too many years working in an industry I hated. I am truly blessed.

5. Is your glass half full or half empty?

Totally Half Full!

6. If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

I would love to travel to Venice, Italy. I have always been fascinated with that city. Everything from the old churches, frescoes, fountains, amazing food and of course the gondolas.

7. What food can you absolutely not eat?

Hmmmm….. This is tough. There’s not much I won’t at least try and normally I like just about anything. But I would have to say that canned tuna is out of the question for me. It is completely gross! I remember my mom would just crack open a can and eat right out of it! It smells so disgusting, like cat food. I just can’t handle it.

8. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Dark Chocolate of course!

9. How much time do you spend blogging-in other words, are you one of those lucky people who can dash off a blog post in no time, or like me and take forever on one post to get it just right?

It depends on the post. I have put in some long hours putting together material for a post and other times I have been able to rattle off something quickly. I do love blogging though and I thoroughly enjoy every bit of it.

10. Do you watch TV-if so what are some of your favorite shows?

I don’t really watch a whole lot of TV. We decided to shut off cable last Fall because it was really a waste of money. It has been amazing! Almost freeing in a way. No one in our house misses it and I surely don’t miss the bill! We instead watch Netflix. Right now we are working through 72 episodes of The Cake Boss. I absolutely love that show. I also like The Office, Scrubs and NCIS. 

That’s all folks!

Now Go attack the above 10 Blogs with Follows, Likes and Comments!! Enjoy Spreading the Award & Have a nice day!!

Leave a Reply

